Skip to main content

Advisory Committee Membership

Updated January 25, 2023

  1. Jennifer Bertrand, CFO, Gifford Health Care
  2. Bob Bick, MA, CEO, Howard Center
  3. Walter Carpenter, Advocate
  4. Trey Dobson, MD, Chief Medical Officer, SVMC; Medical Director, Dartmouth Hitchcock
  5. Rick Dooley, PA, Clinical Network Director, HealthFirst; Family Practice, Thomas Chittenden Health Center
  6. Michael Durkin, Esq. Assistant General Counsel, BCBSVT
  7. Allison Ebrahimi-Gold, MSN, MPH, FNP-C, NP at Northern Counties Health Care, St. Johnsbury 
  8. Jason Garbarino, RN, Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Vermont
  9. Laurie Gianturco, MD, CPE, Radiologist and retired CMO of Health New England
  10. Sharon Gutwin, PT, Owner, RehabGYM
  11. Terry Holden, Advocate
  12. Elizabeth Hunt, Operations Manager, Green Mountain Surgery Center
  13. Eli Lesser-Goldsmith, Owner of Health Living Market and Café
  14. Samuel Liss, Chairperson, Statewide Independent Living Council (SILC)
  15. John Macy, MD, Chairman, Department of Orthopedics, Copley Hospital
  16. Kathy Mahoney, MD, MBA, Associate Chief Medical Officer, Baystate Health
  17. Jeffrey McKee, Psy.D., Vice President, Community and Behavioral Health, Rutland Regional Medical Center
  18. Marguerite Monet, Senior Case Manager, AIDS Project of Southern Vermont
  19. Mark Nunlist, MD, Family Physician, White River Family Practice (retired)
  20. David Sichel, Private Citizen   
  21. James Ulager, MD, Associate Vice President for Clinical Operations, UVM Health Network